Email for general contact: info@elokapina.me

International contacts international@elokapina.me
Media and press media@elokapina.me
Trainings koulutukset@elokapina.me
Legal support lakituki@elokapina.me
Helpdesk helpdesk@elokapina.me
IT-services administration yllapito@elokapina.me

In matters that require enhanced privacy, you can contact us via encrypted email:
PGP-key for info@elokapina.me address / xrfinland@protonmail.com / xrfinland@tuta.io

Note that in case of protonmail and tutanota strong encryption is only available by default when sending within the services' own addresses. However, we have listed them here, because some might consider them to be easier to use than PGP encryption.


Working groups, or "circles" as we call them in self-organizing terminology, form the core of the national organization. Each group has its own area of responsibility which it takes care of autonomously.

Actions and Logistics aktiot@elokapina.me More info
Community and Growth yhteiso@elokapina.me More info
Citizen's Assembly kansalaisfoorumi@elokapina.me More info
Forest section metsaosasto@elokapina.me More info
International international@elokapina.me More info
IT-infrastructure infra@elokapina.me More info
Legal lakituki@elokapina.me More info
Media and messaging media@elokapina.me More info
Rebellion Week Coordination koordinointi@elokapina.me More info
Regenerative culture uusiutuva@elokapina.me More info
Self-organizing Systems itseorganisoituminen@elokapina.me More info
Vision visio@elokapina.me More info
Working Group Coordination koordinointi@elokapina.me More info

Extinction Rebellion Finland operates in different regions of Finland as local groups. Local groups are an easy way to get involved in the rebellion. Here you can find more detailed info about currently existing Elokapina local groups.

Espoo espoo@elokapina.me
Helsinki helsinki@elokapina.me
Joensuu joensuu@elokapina.me
Jyväskylä jyvaskyla@elokapina.me
Kuopio kuopio@elokapina.me
Lahti lahti@elokapina.me
Oulu oulu@elokapina.me
Rovaniemi rovaniemi@elokapina.me
Tampere tampere@elokapina.me
Turku turku@elokapina.me

Extinction Rebellion Finland is aims to be a movement of movements. If you like to engage in your professional, religious, or other community group, then community groups are the ways to go.

XR Doctors laakarit@elokapina.me
XR Youth nuoret@elokapina.me
XR Christians kristityt@elokapina.me
XR University xrstudents@elokapina.me
Animal Rebellion Finland finland@animalrebellion.org
Queerkapina queerkapina@elokapina.me

Media and press

See our press page for information on latest actions and corresponding media / press contacts.
Connect with us also in social media: